I just won a teaching award!

I am pleased as can be this afternoon. I recieved an email that told me that I won an OxTALENT award http://blogs.it.ox.ac.uk/oxtalent/oxtalent-competition-2014/

I think this is for my Introduction to Python mini-MOOC. Last academic year I was approached by my teaching manager at the IT Learning Programme, http://www.oucs.ox.ac.uk/itlp/, who I was providing Perl teaching for, about starting a second programming course. We discussed which programming language to do and what format it would take and eventually we chose Python and an online, supported learning format using an online interactive course text.

I think my manager at ITLP put me forward for this award, but I have won it and I will be receiving it later this month.

I am so happy about it.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

